top of page

Sweeney Todd Custom OOAK Doll


Creating Johnny Depp as Sweeney Todd. First off I was able to use the Tonner Doll, Captain Jack Sparrow with the likeness of Johnny Depp. However, this doll was very tan. So in order to get his coloring right I had to do many many layers of PanPastels with layers of spray sealer. When I do this the biggest concern is painting the features without messing up the sealed new face color. You really can't make any mistakes.

His hair was dyed black, his facial hair dremeled off and smoothed. This takes a while just to prep the doll alone. Mohair in white was rooted for his streak.

His fantastic outfit was created by Morgan May of Stardust Dolls. And his belt that holds his blade was made by me along with the blade which I hand sculpted.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page